Skip to main content

State office directors

Director New South Wales State Office, Ms Trudy Witbreuk

Ms Trudy Witbreuk is currently the State Director, NSW State Office of the Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade.

Ms Witbreuk was First Assistant Secretary, Regional Trade Agreements Division, Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade and was the Chief Negotiator for the Indonesia-Australia Comprehensive Economic Partnership Agreement. She also led DFAT’s work on trade advocacy and outreach. Ms Witbreuk has extensive trade policy experience in DFAT, including serving as Australia’s Deputy Permanent Representative to the World Trade Organisation in Geneva, and as Counsellor Trade Policy in Washington during negotiation of the Australia US Free Trade Agreement. She has also served in a senior role in the Trade and Agriculture Directorate of the OECD.

Back to top