Skip to main content


Free Trade Agreements

FTAs not yet in force

Below is the list of FTAs that have been concluded but have not yet entered into force.

The Australia-United Kingdom Free Trade Agreement

On 17 December 2021, the Australia-United Kingdom Free Trade Agreement (Australia-UK FTA) was signed virtually by former Trade, Tourism and Investment Minister Dan Tehan and UK Secretary of State for International Trade Anne-Marie Trevelyan. For more information, visit our Australia-UK FTA webpage.

The Trans-Pacific Partnership (TPP)

On 5 October 2015, Trade Ministers from 12 countries issued a statement that the TPP negotiations had concluded. In a letter dated 30 January 2017, the United States stated their intention not to become a Party to the TPP and that they had no legal obligations arising from their signature of the TPP on 4 February 2016. For more TPP information, visit our Trans-Pacific Partnership (TPP) page.

Back to top