Skip to main content

French Polynesia

Flag of French Polynesia

French Polynesia

French Polynesia is an autonomous overseas collectivity of France. It consists of five main island groups scattered across five million square kilometres midway between Australia and South America.

Economic and trade information

Travel information

Heads of Government

Heads of State, Prime Ministers, Foreign, Trade and Aid Ministers

Embassies and consulates


Australian Consulate-General in Papeete, French Polynesia

French Polynesia


Contact details for the Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade, Australia

Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade
Polynesia and Partnerships Branch
R.G Casey Building
John McEwen Crescent

Phone: +61 2 6261 1111

Fax: +61 2-6261 2332

Contact details for French Polynesia

Presidency (responsible for Foreign Affairs)
Quartier Broche
Avenue Pouvanaa a Oopa
BP 2551

Papeete Polynésie française
+689 40 47 20 00Minster of the Economy
24, avenue Dupetit-Thouars Tarahoi

B.P. 2551
Papeete-Tahiti, French Polynesia

Tel: +689 40 47 83 83

Fax: +689 41 9781

Back to top