Skip to main content


Flag of China


Country and trade information

Travel information

Heads of Government

Includes Heads of State, Prime Ministers, Foreign, Trade and Aid Ministers.

Embassies and consulates



Other related links

China-Australia FTA

The China Australia Free Trade Agreement (ChAFTA) came into force on 20 December 2015 following 10 years of negotiations.

More information on CHAFTA

National Foundation for Australia China Relations

On 29 March 2019, the Minister for Foreign Affairs announced that a new and innovative National Foundation for Australia China Relations will be established. The Foundation will replace the Australia China Council.  It will be headquartered in Sydney, chaired by the Hon Warwick Smith AO, and receive funding of $44 million over five years.  The Foundation will provide major impetus for promoting greater people to people engagement between China and Australia.

Back to top