Skip to main content


Full text of KAFTA

The Korea–Australia Free Trade Agreement (KAFTA) entered into force on 12 December 2014. It comprises 23 chapters, and several annexes and side letters.

The Annexes in chapters 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 20 and 21 are found in the relevant chapters.


  1. Initial Provisions and Definitions
  2. Trade in Goods
  3. Rules of Origin and Origin Procedures
  4. Customs Administration and Trade Facilitation
  5. Technical Barriers to Trade and Sanitary and Phytosanitary Measures
  6. Trade Remedies
  7. Cross-Border Trade in Services
  8. Financial Services
  9. Telecommunications
  10. Movement of Natural Persons
  11. Investment
  12. Government Procurement
  13. Intellectual Property Rights
  14. Competition Policy
  15. Electronic Commerce
  16. Cooperation
  17. Labour
  18. Environment
  19. Transparency
  20. Dispute Resolution
  21. Institutional Provisions
  22. General Provisions and Exceptions
  23. Final Provisions

Non-Conforming Measures (Chapters 8, 10 and 11)

Annex I

Explanatory Notes
Schedule of Australia
Schedule of Korea

Annex II

Explanatory Notes
Schedule of Australia
Schedule of Korea

Annex III

Schedule of Australia
Schedule of Korea

Side Letters

Audiovisual Co-Production Agreement

An audiovisual co-production agreement delivers new commercial opportunities for the Australian film and television industry. Information on the Agreement is available on the Screen Australia website.

Last Updated: 26 October 2018
Back to top