Skip to main content


AUSFTA Government Procurement Chapter - Covered Entities

US states covered by the Chapter

  • Arkansas
  • California
  • Colorado
  • Connecticut
  • Delaware
  • Florida
  • Georgia
  • Hawaii
  • Idaho
  • Illinois
  • Kansas
  • Kentucky
  • Louisiana
  • Maine
  • Maryland
  • Michigan
  • Mississippi
  • Nebraska
  • New Hampshire
  • New York
  • Oklahoma
  • Oregon
  • Pennsylvania
  • Rhode Island
  • South Dakota
  • Tennessee
  • Texas
  • Utah
  • Vermont
  • Washington
  • Wyoming

The United States has listed the following entities as being covered by the AUSFTA Government Procurement Chapter

Note: Not all procurement by these entities may be covered. Specific goods or services may be excluded from operation of the Chapter. See the full text of Annex 15-A, or Government Procurement: US Exceptions (hyperlink) for more details.

Central government entities (includes all agencies subordinate to the entities listed, unless otherwise specified)

  • Advisory Commission on Intergovernmental Relations
  • Africa Development Foundation
  • Alaska Natural Gas Transportation System
  • American Battle Monuments Commission
  • Appalachian Regional Commission
  • Broadcasting Board of Governors
  • Commission of Fine Arts
  • Commission on Civil Rights
  • Commodity Futures Trading Commission
  • Consumer Product Safety Commission
  • Corporation for National and Community Service
  • Delaware River Basin Commission
  • Department of Agriculture 2
  • Department of Commerce 3
  • Department of Defense 4
  • Department of Education
  • Department of Energy 5
  • Department of Health and Human Services
  • Department of Homeland Security 6
  • Department of Housing and Urban Development
  • Department of the Interior, including the Bureau of Reclamation
  • Department of Justice
  • Department of Labor
  • Department of State
  • Department of Transportation 7
  • Department of the Treasury
  • Department of Veterans Affairs
  • Environmental Protection Agency
  • Equal Employment Opportunity Commission
  • Executive Office of the President
  • Export-Import Bank of the United States
  • Farm Credit Administration
  • Federal Communications Commission
  • Federal Crop Insurance Corporation
  • Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation
  • Federal Election Commission
  • Federal Home Loan Mortgage Corporation
  • Federal Housing Finance Board
  • Federal Maritime Commission
  • Federal Mediation and Conciliation Service
  • Federal Mine Safety and Health Review Commission
  • Federal Prison Industries, Inc.
  • Federal Reserve System
  • Federal Retirement Thrift Investment Board
  • Federal Trade Commission
  • General Services Administration 8
  • Government National Mortgage Association
  • Holocaust Memorial Council
  • Inter-American Foundation
  • Merit Systems Protection Board
  • National Aeronautics and Space Administration (NASA)
  • National Archives and Records Administration
  • National Capital Planning Commission
  • National Commission on Libraries and Information Science
  • National Council on Disability
  • National Credit Union Administration
  • National Foundation on the Arts and the Humanities
  • National Labor Relations Board
  • National Mediation Board
  • National Science Foundation
  • National Transportation Safety Board
  • Nuclear Regulatory Commission
  • Occupational Safety and Health Review Commission
  • Office of Government Ethics
  • Office of the Nuclear Waste Negotiator
  • Office of Personnel Management
  • Office of Special Counsel
  • Office of Thrift Supervision
  • Overseas Private Investment Corporation
  • Peace Corps
  • Pennsylvania Avenue Development Corporation
  • Railroad Retirement Board
  • Securities and Exchange Commission
  • Selective Service System
  • Small Business Administration
  • Smithsonian Institution
  • Susquehanna River Basin Commission
  • United States Agency for International Development
  • United States International Trade Commission

Regional government entities


Executive branch agencies, including universities


Executive branch agencies


Executive branch agencies


  • Department of Administrative Services
  • Connecticut Department of Transportation
  • Connecticut Department of Public Works
  • Constituent Units of Higher Education


  • Administrative Services (Central Procurement Agency)
  • State Universities
  • State Colleges


Executive branch agencies


  • Department of Administrative Services
  • Georgia Technology Authority


Department of Accounting and General Services.


Central Procurement Agency (including all colleges and universities subject to central purchasing oversight)


Department of Central Services


Executive branch agencies


Division of Purchases, Finance and Administration Cabinet


Executive branch agencies


  • Department of Administrative and Financial Services
  • Bureau of General Services (covering state government agencies and school construction)
  • Maine Department of Transportation


  • Office of the Treasury
  • Department of the Environment
  • Department of General Services
  • Department of Housing and Community Development
  • Department of Human Resources
  • Department of Licensing and Regulation
  • Department of Natural Resources
  • Department of Personnel
  • Department of Public Safety and Correctional Services
  • Department of Transportation


Department of Management and Budget


Department of Finance and Administration


Central Procurement Agency

New Hampshire *

Central Procurement Agency

New York *

  • State agencies
  • State university system
  • Public authorities and public benefit corporations


Office of Public Affairs and all state agencies and departments subject to the Oklahoma Central Purchasing Act

1. For the entities listed for Oklahoma, this chapter does not cover the procurement of construction services.


Department of Administrative Services


Executive branch agencies, including:

  • Governor's Office
  • Department of the Auditor General
  • Treasury Department
  • Department of Agriculture
  • Department of Banking
  • Pennsylvania Securities Commission
  • Department of Health
  • Department of Transportation
  • Insurance Department
  • Department of Aging
  • Department of Correction
  • Department of Labor and Industry
  • Department of Military Affairs
  • Office of Attorney General
  • Department of General Services
  • Department of Education
  • Public Utility Commission
  • Department of Revenue
  • Department of State
  • Pennsylvania State Police
  • Department of Public Welfare
  • Fish Commission
  • Game Commission
  • Department of Commerce
  • Board of Probation and Parole
  • Liquor Control Board
  • Milk Marketing Board
  • Lieutenant Governor's Office
  • Department of Community Affairs
  • Pennsylvania Historical and Museum Commission
  • Pennsylvania Emergency Management Agency
  • State Civil Service Commission
  • Pennsylvania Public Television Network
  • Department of Environmental Resources
  • State Tax Equalization Board
  • Department of Public Welfare
  • State Employees' Retirement System
  • Pennsylvania Municipal Retirement Board
  • Public School Employees' Retirement System
  • Pennsylvania Crime Commission
  • Executive Offices

Rhode Island

Executive branch agencies

South Dakota

Central Procuring Agency (including universities and penal institutions)


Executive branch agencies

1. For the entities listed for Tenessee, this Chapter does not cover the procurement of services, including construction services.


Texas Building and Procurement Commission


Executive branch agencies


Executive branch agencies


Washington State executive branch agencies, including:

  • General Administration
  • Department of Transportation
  • State Universities


  • Procurement Services Division
  • Wyoming Department of Transportation
  • University of Wyoming
Last Updated: 31 December 2012
Back to top