Skip to main content

Australian National Commission for UNESCO


Eight universities across Australia host UNESCO Chairs, in areas as diverse as Intercultural Relations, Journalism and Communication, Cultural Diversity and Social Justice, Higher Education, and Water Economics and Transboundary Water Governance. Australia also hosts several UNITWIN Cooperation Programs.

UNESCO Creative Cities Network

Seven Australian cities have received UNESCO Creative Cities status:

Back to top