Skip to main content


Australia and the G20

The Group of Twenty (G20) is a key forum for international economic cooperation. The G20 consists of 19 countries and the European Union, representing around 86 per cent of global output, more than 75 per cent of global trade and almost two-thirds of the world's population. Since 2008, the G20 has worked to manage global economic and financial risks.

Turkey followed Australia in hosting the G20 in 2015. Australia remains actively engaged in the G20 as a member of the Troika and is working closely with Turkey and China (2016 host) to build on the legacy of the Brisbane summit outcomes. Turkey's Presidency is focused on strengthening the global recovery and lifting economic potential, enhancing resilience and supporting economic sustainability.

For more information see: or

G20 members
Argentina Australia
Brazil Canada
China France
Germany India
Indonesia Italy
Japan Republic of Korea
Mexico Russian Federation
Saudi Arabia South Africa
Turkey United Kingdom
United States European Union
Last Updated: 26 November 2015
Back to top