Skip to main content

Historical documents

159 Australian Delegation, United Nations, to Department of External Affairs

Cablegram Austdel 363, PARIS, 12 December 1948, 8.50 p.m.


Korea. General Assembly on 12th December by 48 votes to 6 adopted resolution on Korea recommended by First Committee. Text as originally proposed by Australia, China and United States. Members of new Commission are Australia, China, El Salvador, France, India, Philippines and Syria.[1]

[1] The new commission was called the United Nations Commission on Korea (UNCOK).

[AA : A1838, 3123/4/5, IV]
Last Updated: 11 September 2013
Back to top