Skip to main content


Australian Government response to the Joint Standing Committee on Treaties report: Digital Economy Agreement – Singapore

On 8 December 2020, the Australia-Singapore Digital Economy Agreement (DEA) entered into force.

The DEA amended the Singapore-Australia Free Trade Agreement (SAFTA) by replacing SAFTA’s Chapter 14 (Electronic Commerce) with a new Digital Economy Chapter.

The DEA provides modernised trade rules that assist businesses and consumers to engage with and benefit from digital trade and the digital economy.

Full report

Report 192: Military Training - Singapore; Digital Economy Agreement – Singapore – 8 December 2020

Full government response to individual recommendations

Back to top