Skip to main content
Australia-Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC) banner

Australia-Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC) FTA - Request for stakeholder submissions

Trade and investment

Australia and Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC) countries (Bahrain, Kuwait, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, and the United Arab Emirates (UAE)) share a significant economic relationship, encompassing trade and investment across a broad range of goods and services. In 2020, two-way goods and services trade between Australia and the GCC was worth $13.1 billion.

The Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade (DFAT) is seeking stakeholder submissions to help inform the Australian Government’s approach to a potential future resumption of negotiations on an Australia-GCC Free Trade Agreement.

Written submissions are requested by 30 April 2022 and can also be made as part of a response to the request for stakeholder submissions on the proposed Australia-UAE Comprehensive Economic Partnership Agreement (CEPA), which was announced by Minister Tehan on 17 March 2022.

More information

Back to top