AACES Australia Africa Community Engagement Scheme
AACES Australia Africa Community Engagement Scheme
ACC Australian Civilian Corps
ADB Asian Development Bank
ADF Australian Defence Force
ADF Asian Development Fund (ADB)
AGAG Australia–Germany Advisory Group
ANAO Australian National Audit Office
ANCP Australian NGO Cooperation Program
APEC Asia–Pacific Economic Cooperation (forum)
APO Australian Passport Office
APPRs aid program performance reports
APS Australian Public Service
ARC Australian Red Cross
ARF ASEAN Regional Forum
ASEAN Association of Southeast Asian Nations
AUKMIN Australia – United Kingdom Ministerial Consultations
AUSFTA Australia – United States Free Trade Agreement
AUSMIN Australia – United States Ministerial Consultations
Austrade Australian Trade and Investment Commission
AVID Australian Volunteers for International Development
CECA Comprehensive Economic Cooperation Agreement (Australia–India)
ChAFTA China–Australia Free Trade Agreement
COP 21 UNFCCC 21st Conference of Parties
CRT Crisis Response Team
CSIRO Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation
CSP Comprehensive Strategic Partnership (Australia–Singapore)
DFAT Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade
EAS East Asia Summit
Efic Export Finance and Insurance Corporation
EITI Extractive Industries Transparency Initiative
EL executive level
EU European Union
FOI freedom of information
FTA free trade agreement
GCF Green Climate Fund
GST goods and services tax
G20 Group of Twenty (19 member countries and the European Union) – forum for international economic cooperation
HOM head of mission
HR human resources
IA-CEPA Indonesia–Australia Comprehensive Economic Partnership Agreement
ICN international communications network
ICT information and communications technology
IORA Indian Ocean Rim Association
iXc innovationXchange
JSCOT (Parliamentary) Joint Standing Committee on Treaties
LES locally engaged staff
MC10 WTO 10th Ministerial Conference
MDF market development facility
MIKTA Mexico, Indonesia, Republic of Korea, Turkey and Australia
MOU memorandum of understanding
NATO North Atlantic Treaty Organization
NCP New Colombo Plan
NGO non-government organisation
ODA Official Development Assistance
ODE Office of Development Effectiveness
OECD Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development
OPO Overseas Property Office and Services
P5+1 China, France, Russia, United Kingdom and United States (UN Permanent Five) + Germany
PACER Pacific Agreement on Closer Economic Relations
PBS Portfolio Budget Statements
PGPA Public Governance, Performance and Accountability (Act)
PIF Pacific Islands Forum
PNG Papua New Guinea
RCEP Regional Comprehensive Economic Partnership
SAFTA Singapore–Australia Free Trade Agreement
SATIN Secure Australian Telecommunications and Information Network
SES senior executive service
SLA Service Level Agreement
SME small to medium enterprise
SWF sovereign wealth fund
UAE United Arab Emirates
UN United Nations
UNESCO United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization
UNFCCC United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change
UNICEF United Nations Children’s Fund
UNSC United Nations Security Council
UN Women United Nations Entity for Gender Equality and the Empowerment of Women
US United States of America
USAID United States Agency for International Development
WASH water, sanitation and hygiene
WBG World Bank Group
WMD weapons of mass destruction
WTO World Trade Organization
‘2+2’ Meeting of foreign and defence ministers from two countries
Back to top