Appendix A

International Legal Services Advisory Council

Appointed members, ILSAC VI 1 July 2007—30 June 2010

Chairman

The Hon Sir Laurence Street AC KCMG QC

Deputy Chairman

The Hon Andrew Rogers QC, Sydney

ILSAC Members

Dr David Bennett AC QC, Sydney

Professor Duncan Bentley

Pro Vice-Chancellor, Curtin Business School, Curtin University Of Technology, Perth

Professor Michael Coper

Robert Garran Professor and Dean of Law, Australian National University, Canberra

Mr John Denton

Partner & Chief Executive Officer, Corrs Chambers Westgarth, Melbourne

Mr Jim Dunstan

Executive Partner - Asia, Allens Arthur Robinson, Hong Kong

Mr Glenn Ferguson

Managing Partner, Ferguson Cannon Lawyers, Maroochydore

Dr Gordon Hughes

Partner, Blake Dawson, Melbourne

Mr David Krasnostein

Head, Global Private Equity, MLC; Chief General Counsel, National Australia Bank, Melbourne

Ms Bronwyn Lincoln

Partner, Freehills, Melbourne

Mr Russell Miller AM

Partner, Minter Ellison, Canberra

Mr Robert Milliner

Chief Executive Partner, Mallesons Stephen Jaques, Sydney

Ms Kerry Ryan

Partner, Deacons, Sydney

Appendix A

Professor David Weisbrot AM (co-opted member)
President, Australian Law Reform Commission, Sydney

Mr Brian Wilson Consultant, Clayton Utz, Sydney

Attorney-General's Department

Mr Ian Govey Deputy Secretary

Mr Iain Anderson (alternate) First Assistant Secretary

Department of Foreign Affairs & Trade

Mr Tim Yeend First Assistant Secretary

Mr Brett Hackett (alternate) Assistant Secretary

Australian Trade Commission (AUSTRADE)

Mr Lloyd Downey National Manager, Creative Industries and Group Projects

Australian Agency for International Development (AusAID)

Mr Murray Proctor Deputy Director-General

Mr Daniel Rowland (alternate) Law & Justice Advisor

Department of Education, Employment and Workplace Relations; Australian Education International (AEI)

Ms Fiona Buffinton Chief Executive Officer AEI

Ms Susan Bennett (alternate) Branch Manager