Skip to main content



In this section

Advisory Board Members


Mr Mike Courtnall

Company Director and Consultant

Former President of Asian Building and Manufacturing Markets, Bluescope Steel

Photo: Mike Courtnall


Mr Gary Quinlan

Deputy Secretary, Ex-officio member, Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade

Photo: Greg Moriarty

Mr John Hancock

Chairman of John W. Hancock & Associates

Photo: John Hancock

Mr Michael Laverty

Managing Director, Tropfest

Photo: Michael Laverty

Mr Jim Middleton

Anchor Newshour, Australia Network

Photo: Jim Middleton

Ms Margaret West AM

Curatorial Consultant and Emeritus Curator of Aboriginal Art, Museum and Art Gallery of the Northern Territory, Darwin

Photo: Margaret West

Ms Annette Ellis

Former Member of Parliament

Annette Ellis

Ms Dusadee Coulson

Media and Teaching, Thai Language – Melbourne

Dusadee Coulson

Dr Kaye Eldridge

Education Consultant, School of Education, University of Queensland

Kaye Eldridge


The Advisory Board is required to meet at least three times per year. Please see Calendar of Events for up-coming meetings.

Back to top