Skip to main content

Australia and sanctions

Ukraine Sanctions: Review of 61 designations of individuals and entities under Australia’s autonomous sanctions

Members of the public are invited to comment on a statutory review of Australia's listings of 61 individuals and entities designated pursuant to the Autonomous Sanctions Regulations 2011 in response to Russia's ongoing threat to the sovereignty and territorial integrity of Ukraine. These individuals and entities were listed by the Minister for Foreign Affairs on 19 June 2014. The listings will expire on 19 June 2017 unless extended by the Minister for Foreign Affairs.


  1. Sergey Yur'yevich GLAZYEV
  2. Andrei Aleksandrovich KLISHAS
  3. Valentina Ivanovna MATVIYENKO
  4. Yelena Borisovna MIZULINA
  5. Dmitry Olegovich ROGOZIN
  6. Leonid Eduardovich SLUTSKIY
  7. Vladislav Yur'yevich SURKOV
  8. Aleksandr Viktorovich VITKO
  9. Serhiy Valeriyovich AKSYONOV
  10. Volodomyr Andriyovych KONSTANTYNOV
  11. Viktor Volodymyrovich MEDVEDCHUK
  12. Viktor Fedorovych YANUKOVYCH
  13. Andrei Alexandrovich FURSENKO
  14. Sergei Borisovich IVANOV
  15. Yuri Valentinovich KOVALCHUK
  16. Arkady Borisovich ROTENBERG
  17. Boris Borisovich ROTENBERG
  18. Gennady Nikolayevich TIMCHENKO
  19. Vyacheslav VOLODIN
  20. Vladimir Ivanovich YAKUNIN
  21. Oleg Yevgenyvich BELAVANTSEV
  22. Evgeni Viktorovich BUSHMIN
  23. Vladimir Michailovich DZHABAROV
  24. Alexei Alexeyevich GROMOV
  25. Olga Fedorovna KOVITIDI
  1. Dmitry Nikolayevich KOZAK
  2. Vladimir Igorevich KOZHIN
  3. Sergei Mikhailovich MIRONOV
  4. Sergey Yevgenyevich NARYSHKIN
  5. Viktor Alekseevic OZEROV
  6. Oleg Evgenevich PANTELEEV
  7. Aleksei PUSHKOV
  8. Nikolai Ivanovich RYZHKOV
  9. Oleg Genrikhovich SAVELYEV
  10. Igor Dmitrievich SERGUN
  11. Aleksandr Borisovich TOTOONOV
  12. Sergei Vladimirovich ZHELEZNYAK
  13. Aleksei Mikhailovich CHALIY
  14. Igor Vsevolodovich GIRKIN (also known as Igor Strelkov)
  15. Mikhail Grigorevich MALYSHEV
  16. Valery Kirillovich MEDVEDEV
  17. Vyacheslav Vladimirovich PONOMARYOV
  18. Denis Vladimirovich PUSHILIN
  19. Rustam Ilmirovich TEMIRGALIEV
  20. Sergey Pavlovych TSEKOV
  21. Yuriy Gennadyevich ZHEREBTSOV
  22. Pyotr Anatoliyovych ZIMA
  23. Aleksandr Viktorovich GALKIN
  24. Anatoliy Alekseevich SIDOROV
  25. Deniz Valentinovich BEREZOVSKIY


  1. Bank Rossiya
  2. Invest Capital Bank
  3. SMP Bank
  4. Stroygazmontazh (also known as SGM Group)
  5. Aquanika (also known as Russkoye Vremya LLC)
  6. Avia Group LLC
  7. Avia Group Nord LLC
  8. Stroytransgaz Group
  9. The Volga Group
  10. Transoi
  11. Chernomorneftegaz (also known as Crimean Oil and Gas)

Under the Autonomous Sanctions Regulations 2011 in relation to Ukraine, the Minister for Foreign Affairs may designate and/or declare a person or entity that the Minister is satisfied is responsible for, or complicit in, the threat to the sovereignty and territorial integrity of Ukraine.

Persons and entities who have been designated by the Minister are subject to targeted financial sanctions. Persons who have been declared by the Minister are subject to travel bans.

Details of all persons and entities listed by the Australian Government pursuant to the Autonomous Sanctions Regulations 2011, including Australia's autonomous sanctions in relation to Ukraine, can be found in the DFAT Consolidated List.

More information on Australian sanctions laws in relation to Ukraine

How to make a submission

  1. Complete a submission cover sheet [DOCX 305KB]
  2. Prepare your submission
  3. Email your cover sheet and submission to

Alternatively, post your submission to:

Sanctions Section
Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade
R.G. Casey Building
John McEwen Crescent
Barton ACT 0221 Australia

Submissions must be received by 5pm on Wednesday 17 May 2017, Australian Eastern Standard Time. The Department reserves the right not to consider late submissions.

Confidentiality and privacy

All submissions will be made available on the Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade (DFAT) website, subject to DFAT's sole discretion. If you would like your submission to be treated as confidential, in whole or in part, please note this on the submission cover sheet. If you ask for part of your submission to be treated as confidential, please provide two versions of it, one with the confidential information removed for publication.

DFAT will collect personal information from you for the purpose of processing, reviewing and assessing your submission. Your personal information will be used and disclosed for the purpose for which it was collected, or as otherwise authorised in accordance with the Privacy Act 1988.

The names of individuals making submissions will be published unless you ask us not to publish your name. No contact details will be disclosed. For submissions made by or on behalf of organisations only the name of the organisation will be published.

DFAT's privacy policy is available online and contains information about how you may access and seek correction of your personal information and how you can complain about a breach of your privacy.

Last Updated: 27 April 2017
Back to top