Trade with our region: APEC

As the leading economic forum in the Asia-Pacific, APEC has delivered substantial gains for businesses and consumers alike in Australia and throughout the region. APEC is pursuing an ambitious agenda of trade liberalisation, business facilitation, economic cooperation and technical assistance. The private sector engages closely with the APEC process, particularly through the APEC Business Advisory Council.

Indonesia is the current APEC host, with China to take over the role in 2014 and the Philippines in 2015.

Members of APEC
Australia Japan The Philippines
Brunei Darussalam Republic of Korea Russian Federation
Canada Malaysia Singapore
Chile Mexico Chinese Taipei
People's Republic of China New Zealand Thailand
Hong Kong, China Papua New Guinea United States
Indonesia Peru Vietnam

For more information on APEC: