APEC Services Trade Access Requirements (STAR) Database

Australian Government

July 2013

Interested in expanding your service business into new global markets?

Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation (APEC) has funded the development of a new website, the STAR database, to make it easier for service providers to:

The STAR database will help you expand your global reach.

Economies covered

All 21 APEC Economies:

Sectors covered

How it works

The STAR Database is designed to

The STAR Database initiative and APEC

The STAR Database is a business-friendly, on-line tool to help services providers from APEC economies take advantage of new export opportunities. By gathering information on services market access into a single, easily accessible knowledge bank, the STAR database will increase business awareness of the regulatory requirements to trade.

The STAR Database is an Australian initiative, co-sponsored by Chile, Japan, New Zealand, Mexico, Peru, the Philippines and the United States.

APEC is the pre-eminent economic forum in the Asia Pacific region. Its primary purpose is to boost economic growth and prosperity in the region through trade and investment liberalisation, business facilitation and economic and technical assistance.

* This sector covers 15 APEC economies: Australia, Brunei Darussalam, Canada, Chile, China, Indonesia, Japan, Republic of Korea, Malaysia, Mexico, New Zealand, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand and the US.

APEC Services Trade Access Requirements (STAR) Database website

APEC Website

Print version

Download the APEC Services Trade Access Requirements (STAR) Database brochure [PDF 2.8 MB]

APEC Services Trade Access Requirements (STAR) Database brochure  cover

Presentation of the STAR Database

Presentation on the STAR Database | [PDF 1.9 MB]