Free Trade Agreements

Japan-Australia Economic Partnership Agreement

JAEPA enters into force

The Japan-Australia Economic Partnership Agreement entered into force on 15 January 2015, opening new market opportunities with Australia's second-largest trading partner.

Formal signing of Korea Australia Free Trade Agreement (KAFTA) in Seoul.

KAFTA enters into force

The Korea-Australia Free Trade Agreement entered into force on 12 December 2014, expanding opportunities in Australia's third-largest export market

Media release: Korea FTA unlocks opportunities for small business

Video still of Minister Robb speaking about Australia's North Asia FTAs

North Asia FTAs

Together, Australia's three leading North Asian trade partners – China, Japan and Korea – account for more than 50 per cent of our exports. Trade agreements with these countries provide Australian businesses with preferential access to a market of around 1.5 billion people. Trade and Investment Minister Andrew Robb highlights the benefits of Australia's three North Asia FTAs.

Video: Australia's North Asia FTAs

About FTAs

Benefits of FTAs

How to use FTAs

Austrade FTA portal